Announcing NBTF’s 2017 Johnson Inc. Scholarship Program Winners

Johnson Insurance is proud to announce that the following dependents of NBTF members have been named recipients of the 2017 Johnson Scholarship.

Congratulations to the following individuals:

  • Devin Weaver from Cumberland Bay, NB
  • Eden Keilty from Saint John, NB
  • Hannah Arsenault from Minto, NB
  • Leah Levesque from St Stephen, NB
  • Rhea Davis from Chamcook, NB

Through the program, Johnson awarded 50 scholarships worth $1,000 each to children or grandchildren of Johnson affinity group members, Johnson affinity group employees or Johnson customers across the country. To be eligible for the program, Canadian students had to graduate high school in 2017 and be enrolled full-time for the fall 2017 academic term at a recognized Canadian post-secondary institution. For many Canadian students, the jump from high school to post-secondary education signals a thrilling transition into adulthood. Along with the excitement and independence, however, come new financial responsibilities. To help Canadian students achieve their educational goals, the lucky winners will each receive a $1,000 bursary to use towards their post-secondary tuition. Johnson has awarded over 1,500 scholarships valued at more than $1 million since 1998.

Applications for the 2018 Johnson Scholarship Program will open this spring. For more information about the program, or to apply, please visit or call 1.866.544.2673.